top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMonika Matys

When in doubt wear STRIPES

Hello Gorgeous,


Can outfit change the way we feel? The answer is yes, of course! Our outfit can make us feel either the best or the worst. Have you noticed while wearing your best clothes that your confidence level is very high? On the other hand, while wearing a PJs all day you are not in the mood for anything? Yes, clothes can adjust our mood and describe what we achieve that day. A very versatile piece of the clothing or maybe should I say a print on your garment that can be dressed up or dressed down is stripes! I wasn't such a fan of stripes a while ago but I am now. And be careful they can become your addiction!

Stripes go with everything and I mean it. What do you have in mind when you think about stripes? When I think about the striped t-shirt I have in mind well dressed Parisian girl that is doing a selfie with the Eiffel Tower in the background. A striped top looks not only stylish but effortlessly chic, topped with red lipstick will be unbeatable.

What do you have to watch out for while searching for a perfect striped top? I would say stripes thickness, the distance between them, the colour of the print.

I have found this gorgeous striped top in Zara. What I can say about this particular top :

it's definitely made out of this gorgeous and quality cotton, it's in this lovely navy and off-white colour.




Day Outfit:

While mixing prints keep them within the same colour range.

When your top is black and white find a print that is also black and white- while following this rule you will be able to mix for e.g. stripes and check!

Top- #Zara

Jeans- #zara

Handbag- #massimodutti

Boots- #zara


Evening Outfit:

To add a bit of spice to the striped top I have paired it with this lovely red coat.

High heel with high-waisted trousers and top tucked in? this cannot go wrong!

As a handbag, I have picked this Bottega Veneta inspired one by Massimo Dutti.

Handbag- #Massimodutti

Trouser- #Zara A lovely high waisted pair


I would add to this outfit, actually to both outfits red lipstick.

I hope you have some inspiration!

Have a great week!

Xoxo,

Your PS

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page